http://www.nikonchat.com/coolpix-email/

is this ebay e-mail a scammer?
I am selling a used coolpix camera on ebay and i got an in-box this morning saying this….
Hello Seller,I just went through the listing of your item,am interested in purchasing your item for my son who is doing his birthday in a few weeks from now as a gift from his mum and due to the quick need of the item,i will offer you $400 the item and $150 for the ship.I will appreciate it if you sell this item to me by sending me your paypal e-mail address and item ID Number to my paypal e-mail (hellen.johnson01@hotmail.com) and i will deposit the fund into your account.I will appreciate it if you can reply to my paypal email above for payment.Hope to read from you soon. Regard!!!
is this a scam and what should i do
Yes, this is a scam and you need to notify eBay and PayPal. This is fraud and they are trying to get you to go around eBay. Really read the language and see how hokey it sounds. This is foreign and you will lose your camera if you continue with this, and if eBay finds out, you will be banned. Just send it to spoof@ebay.com and spoof@paypal.com.
Nikon Coolpix L22 Unboxing